2022 Public and Bank Holidays Calendar PDF in Sri Lanka

2022 Public and Bank Holidays in Sri Lanka

List of Public Holidays in Sri Lanka in 2022 Released by State Ministry of Home Affairs.

List of Public and Banks Holidays in Sri Lanka in 2022

This table Contains Sri lanka National 2022 Publich Holidays Calendar.

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Friday Tamil Thai Pongal Day Public Holiday
Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Public Holiday
Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
Wednesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day Public Holiday
Thursday Madin Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Wednesday Day Prrior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day Public Holiday
Thursday Sinhala and Tamil New Year Holiday Public Holiday
Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
Saturday Bak Full Moon Poya Public Holiday
Sunday May Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Festival Day) Public Holiday
Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Monday Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Sunday Id-ul-Alha(Hji Festival Day) Public Holiday
Wednesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Thursday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Saturday Binara Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi(Holy Prohet’s Birthday) Public Holiday
Tuesday Vap Full Moon Poya Public Holiday
Monday Oct 24 Deepavali Festival Day Public Holiday
Monday Ill Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Wednesday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Public Holiday
Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday

List of 2022 Poya Days in Sri Lanka

  • January 17 Monday 2022 -Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day.
  • February 16 Wednesday 2022 -Nawam Full Moon Poya Day.
  • March 17 Thursday 2022 -Madin Full Moon Poya Day.
  • April 16 Saturday 2022 -Bak Full Moon Poya Day.
  • May 15 Sunday 2022 -Vesak Full Moon Poya Day.
  • June 14 Tuesday 2022-Poson Full Moon Poya Day.
  • July 13 Wednesday 2022-Esala Full Moon Poya Day.
  • August 11 Thursday 2022 -Nikini Full Moon Poya Day.
  • September 10 Saturday 2022-Binara Full Moon Poya Day.
  • October 09 Sunday 2022 -Vap Full Moon Poya Day.
  • November 07 Monday 2022 -Ill Full Moon Poya Day.
  • December 07 Wednesday 2022 -Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day.

2022 Sri Lanka Calendar Free Download PDF

Download link will added soon.

How many public holidays are there in Sri Lanka 2022

In 2022 Sri lanka has 25 Pubic Holiday in Calendar

when is sinhala and tamil new year 2022

Thursday , April 14 , 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.